Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Kogi assembly confirms 15 new commissioners


The Kogi State House of Assembly on Tuesday, confirmed 15 commissioners presented by Governor Usman Ododo.

Our correspondent who witnessed the screening on the floor of the house reports that the new commissioners confirmed by the Eighth Assembly are  Farouk  Yusuf,  Salami Ozigi-Deedat, Basiru Gegu, Dr Adams Abdulaziz, and Joseph Stephen.

Others are Muizideen  Abdullahi,  Rabiatu Okute,  Kingsley Fanwo, Fatima Momoh,  Mohammed Yusuf, Timothy Ojoma, Sunday Faleke, Mr Abanika Taye,  Idris Asiru, and Mohammed Adbulmutalib.

The Speaker, Kogi State House of Assembly, Aliyu Yusuf, urged the commissioners to work hard for the development of the state.

“Today, you have been officially confirmned as commissioners. You are expected to live up to expectations of Kogites and do not disappoint His Excellency,” he said.

PUNCH Online reported that the newly inaugurated governor, while delivering his inauguration speech on Saturday announced nine commissioner-designates, all from the previous cabinet of the immediate past governor, Alhaji Yayaha Bello.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]


Leave a Response